Ready, Willing and Able

Adventures of Penny R.

This Is How We Do

“You need to go to Comic Con,” said Anna.

“What? Like just to hang out? Cool!” I said.

Anna was my new agent. After finally caving to Trent’s advice, I hired Anna as my agent/assistant to sort out my schedule and appearances. It was weird having someone tell me what to do and keep my calendar, as I was doing it myself my whole life. But I felt like I was going to overbook something and miss out on important things, like Jayden’s christening or Jess’ bridal shower. Couldn’t miss those, considering I’m the godmother and the maid of honor, respectively. Anna seemed to have her shit together, like me, so I had a good feeling about her.

“No. You need to be on a panel. Netflix will have a booth and a panel to introduce new and returning shows. You need to be up there to answer questions about the show and then available for photos for at least one of the days. You have the christening that Sunday, so I think Saturday will be your best bet. Thoughts?”

“Oh. Yea. Saturday works.”

“OK. Now what do you want to get Jess for a present. The shower is the following weekend.”

“Um, I was just going to order something online off her registry. And then throw in a pair of Islanders tickets.”

“I can pick those up for you and order the present,” she said, waiting to put down what I wanted to get her on her tablet.

“Wow. I am so not used to this. I guess see what’s in the $100 range and get one big thing or get a couple little things for the kitchen. I’ll give you my login for Bed, Bath and Beyond, so you can just charge to my account. Thank you.”

“You’re welcome. Will there be anything else for today then?”

“No, I think you covered everything. Thank you Anna. Have a good weekend,” I said.

After I answered a few emails, I summoned Bruce to take me out to Jimmy F.’s. A group of us were getting together to let loose. The past few weeks had been so crazy, that I just didn’t have a chance to relax. Among the group were Lizzy and Paul, Emily, Jess and Mandy, Trent and Sophia and Oliver, from the show. Oliver had sort of become my new buddy on the set, which was nice because it put my mind at ease over my stalker, who was still sending damn flowers to the Tonight Show office.

The photos that were sent to my apartment weren’t leaked…yet, and Trent and I were very careful about keeping our sexcapades, as well as our PDAs, in the bedroom. And this was really the first official outing where my friends would meet Trent. I wasn’t too worried, though. Plus we had Bruce watching out for us the whole night.

“Hey Al!” I said, settling in in our usual spot by the door.

“Hey Penny! How have you been? I haven’t seen you in a while…didn’t I read about…”

“Yes! Shhh. Keep your voice down,” I said, laughing.

“So things are well then?” he said, handing me a beer.

“They are.”

“The girls coming tonight?”

“Yes. And a few new faces too. OH, guess where I have to go in a few weeks?” I said, smiling.

“Where?”

“Comic-Con!”

“No way…for your show!”

I nodded.

“I’m so jealous! You’re going to have fun. But get extra security, Lizzy told me last week about your situation. Is that why Mr. Muscles is by the door?”

“Yup. He’s my best buddy until we track down who this crazy person is.”

“Hey baby,” Trent said, coming behind me. “Hey, man, I’m Trent.”

He and Al shook hands, as I settled into my seat. It really was the first time in a while that I was able to relax. I was with my man at my favorite bar, with my friends, new and old. And even though I was still slightly tense about my stalker still being out there, I felt safer surrounded my familiar faces. It was just what I needed.

***

“LET’S DO SHOTS!” Mandy yelled.

It was 1 a.m., and we were just getting started. Al made sure to close the blinds in front of the bar and alerted the bouncer about my ‘situation,’ so no paparazzi, or stalkers could get in.

As I handed out the shots, I looked over to see Trent chatting up Emily and Jess and got all googly-eyed.

“Hey there,” said Oliver.

“Cheers,” I said, handing him a shot.

“What is this?” he said.

“Don’t worry about it,” I said, turning to Mandy. “What is this shot for?”

“For being fucking awesome!” Lizzy screamed on the other side of me.

“Cheers!” we all yelled.

“Come,” Lizzy said, grabbing me, Sophia and Mandy to the makeshift dance floor as “Come Get It Bae” came on.

“You and your friends are awesome,” Sophia said. “Thanks for inviting me and Oliver.”

“Of course! You guys are phenomenal and really get the characters. I couldn’t have asked for a better cast to make my writing play out…”

“You should write more sex scenes for me and him,” she said.

Well, that was blunt, I thought.

“Hmmm. Do you have a crush on him?” I said, letting the alcohol talk.

“Maybe,” she said.

“Oh! He’s super nice! You should go talk to him some more!”

“BRUUUCCCCE,” Lizzy yelled.

I rolled my eyes and went to find Trent.

“Are you having fun?” I asked, kissing him as he wrapped me into a hug.

“I am. Are you?”

“Yes.”

“Your friends are a good time. I’m glad you invited me,” he said, getting that same googly-eyed look I had earlier.

“Eh, you know. That’s how we do.”

“You’re such a dork. We should settle up the tab, so I can take advantage of you at home.”

***

“Please don’t stop!” I said, holding his head between my legs, even though I knew he wasn’t stopping any time soon. I could feel the waves rush over me as he used his fingers to make me cum even harder.

When he felt I was good and worked up, he hovered over me, smiling and then slowly sunk into me working me up again.

“God, I love you Pen,” he said, as he buried his head into my neck and grinded his hips until I felt another wave rush over me.

“I love you too. You spoil me way too much,” I said, breathless.

After he came, he collapsed on top of me and we lay there catching our breath for a little bit.

“You really are something else. Every day I just fall deeper and deeper in love with you.”

“Me too,” I said, kissing him. “And that thing you did with the vibrator….wow.”

“Eh, you know. That’s just how I do…”

***

I woke up pretty late on Saturday, since we didn’t fall asleep until way after 3 a.m. When I checked my phone, I saw a message from Anna.

Call me when you get this. Someone broke in your office….

September 28, 2014 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , | Leave a comment