Ready, Willing and Able

Adventures of Penny R.

Playing House

Phew, am I pooped! After a fantastic weekend in Vegas, I went straight to Trent’s for a few days to play house,  in fact, I’m still here. I basically wanted to extend my vacation for a few more days to relax before I fully entrenched myself into the new show. I can’t believe it’s less than a week away! I’m getting so nervous. Jimmy was telling me that I should give a speech the first day to the crew and staff, but I’m horrible at at public speaking. He’s lucky he’s gotten me in so many sketches.

“Honey, I’m home!” Trent said, as he came into his apartment.

He had to work yesterday, but I had off.

“Oooo. You cooked,” he said, kissing me deeply.

He slipped his hand under my shirt.

“Mmmmm,” I moaned. “I made your favorite. Steak and potatoes.”

“Yum! Do you mind if we eat first? I’m starving,” he said, as he kissed my neck and got me all worked up.

“Oh fine,” I said, laughing. “You’re the one with the hard on.”

“I do have one. But I have the best news ever!” he said, sitting down to eat.

“What?”

“My divorce will be final by the end of the week!”

“Oh my God, that’s great!” I said. “Wait, how do you feel about that?”

“See, that’s why I love you. Everyone else is pumped. But you actually care that I will have mixed up feelings.”

“Of course, it’s the end of a chapter, and a very important chapter at that,” I said, rubbing his arm and watching the hair stand on end.

“You are truly one of a kind, Pen,” he said, kissing me.

“So, how is your head?” I asked.

“It’s OK. I mean, it’s so surreal. I never thought I’d be here. Getting a divorce. Splitting custody of my son. But I’m doing OK, for now. Friday will be hard when we actually sign the papers.”

“Well, I’m here for you whenever you want to talk.”

“Thank you baby. Now let’s eat so I can have you for dessert,” he said, kissing me again.

***

“Yes, yes YES!” I yelled, grabbing onto the sheets as he thrust into me. As he reached down to rub my sweet spot, I had an out of body experience as I came hard for what seemed like the 10th time.

“Baby, I’m gonna cum,” Trent moaned, as he thrust for the last time and collapsed on top of me.

“Wow. Just wow. Let me lay here for a few minutes, I need to catch my breath,” I said, breathing hard.

“You are something else, you know that?” he said, running his hand along my back.

“I try,” I said, smiling.

***

“Wait, so that stripper keeps calling you?” I said to Lizzy today over lunch.

We were back in the office and still super tired from our trip.

“Yes!” she moaned, picking at her salad.

“Why did you give him your real number?” I asked.

“Because I was drunk and he was hot!”

“What does Paul think?”

“He thinks it’s hysterical! And what’s worse is Jimmy is making me edit down the videos we took, so now I have to re-live it all over again!”

“Oh Lizzy! We had so much fun though.”

“Did you know that I basically Jersey Turnpike’d that whole bachelor party that one night?”

I spit out my water and started laughing.

“It’s not funny!” she yelled.

“It kinda is! Hey, you’re a good editor, you’ll make it work so that it’s really funny.”

“I hate my life right now. Plus I feel so sick and run down. And you’re going to leave me for the show next week.”

“I’m not going to leave you! I’m doing all the stuff in my off time. I might be completely stressed though.”

“That’s what I mean. Your head won’t be in the game, and then you’re gonna go back into your Trent bubble.”

“Geez, stop being such a Debbie Downer right now!”

“Can’t you go on more Tinder dates, so we can make fun?”

“Absolutely not. What is wrong with you?”

“I tried.”

“Come on, let’s go get some ice cream. It will cheer you up!”

***

“Honey, I’m home,” I called out when I let myself into Trent’s apartment.

There was no answer.

“Baby?”

I walked into the kitchen to see Trent sitting there with a bottle of beer and a newspaper in front of him.

“Baby, what’s up? Why are you drinking on a Tuesday?”

He pushed the paper and the beer my way.

“Page 14,” he said.

I turned the page and saw a photo of him with his arm around me, with the caption, “Local news anchor Trent Gregory is having affair with up and coming television writer Penny Redstar. I wonder what Melanie has to say about this?”

Oh shit.

September 2, 2014 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , | Leave a comment